Select Hotel:
Book Now
Book Online Now
Arrival Date:
Nights:
Dundalk Hotel Offers
View our dundalk wedding brochure
Dundalk Wedding Packages

Wedding Testimonials

"My guests are still raving about it"

I had my wedding here 29th March 2016 and I would like to thank the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk for their amazing venue and attentive service we had throughout our day, yous went above and beyond for us between Samantha helping me with the planning and Dermot there throughout the day/night I definitely couldn't have had any better people guiding me along the way absolutely fantastic the food was 5star and my guests are still raving about it, I really couldn't have asked for a better hotel to cater my wedding we all had a brilliant day and night all round and I am writing this review with sincere thanks

Sarah Louise McEvoy


“Excellent 10/10”

We had our wedding here on the 16th of October and from arrival till we left there was no more they could do to help us food/decor/rooms where unbelievable veronica and david where excellent 10/10!!!!

Wedding October 2014

Nicola Hoey & Stephen Owens Wedding


“The best wedding”

Dear Veronica,

Big thank you to you, Peter and David for a wonderful organisation of the wedding reception. My guests are saying its the best wedding they have been at. 
Compliments on behalf of my guests to the chef who gave a wonderful meal to us. 

Your reception staff were also very helpful and accommodation to all the guest and especially to us. We send a big thank you them.

Wedding October 2014

Anna Baldwin & Gerard George Hoff 


“Want to recommend it to anyone”

We celebrated our wedding at this hotel on 27th of September 2014 and want to recommend it to anyone planning theirs. From the first visit until we left the day afterwards we were made feel that we were valued customers. Nothing was too much trouble to the events staff Samantha and Veronica and they have great enthusiasm and knowledge. We have to also say a special thanks to Peter the general manager who was by our side all day to ensure everything went smoothly. The food was delicious, decor beautiful and very importantly we felt at ease to create the day we wanted. Huge compliments from all our guests.

Best wishes for many successful years of business.

Wedding September 2014

Martina McGahon & Raymond Carolan 


“Catherine & Neil's wedding”

Once again i find myself having to write another review on the Crowne plaza dundalk. Our family and friends have used this hotel for lots of social occasions and and wedding events. I myself had our wedding here which encouraged my daughter and her new husband Neil to have their after wedding party there. Their wedding was abroad and they felt the need to finish of their celebrations at the FAB crowne plaza dundalk. What can i say that i have not already the night was fabulous with the usual attentive staff and and beautiful surroundings as always no pressure just relax and enjoy. The co ordinater,s really should be so proud of the service they give from booking to final time of event. We all so highly reccomend the Crowne Plaza to anyone wanting a fun and stress free event.A big thank you aso for the fantastic D J booked for the party that night he was fab. Cant wait to go back to the crowne plaza!!!!! Woppie my husband and i are going back for our complimentary meal from our wedding and so cant wait, its a must we stay over also to bring back just lovely memories of our fab wedding at thee Crowne Plaza Dundalk .. . 

Thank all concerned in making our times there wonderful.

Wedding September 2014

Christine & Tony rice


“A day I'll remember forever”

Myself & my husband got married here in aug I can honestly say from the start to finish was excellent Samantha & vorinca were brillant & went out of there way to do everything to make are day perfect right up until our wedding day then the reception on arriving with peter & All the staff he looked after us both throughout the day very pleasant man that couldn't do enough for us both we didn't have a minutes worry everything ran so smoothly right through till we checked out the following day. The meal was amazing nobody was rushed to finish there meal which happens @ a few wedding I've being to. The bar staff & floor staff were amazing all the guests complemented how well everything was organised was just perfect.I would definitely recommend the crowne plaza for a wedding if getting married the service is 1st class many thanks to all the staff who were involved on the day it will be a day I'll remember forever

Wedding August 2014

Michelle Sally & John Garvery


“Unforgettable experience”

Having our wedding at Crowne Plaza was a great and unforgettable experience. From the first visit we were sure this is the one and only place, where we wanted to spend our special day. The breathtaking view, stylish interior decoration, professionalism of our consultant Samantha made our decision so simple. She was extremely competent and helpful. She put so much attention to every single detail. Quickly answered to every single query I could have during the time of preparations. 

We also managed to very well co-operate with florist, decoration specialists and chef to cover all our unusual requirements The food served at Rooftop Restaurant was delicious. All guests were more than happy with all the high world standards of service that Crowne Plaza provided. The suite for the couple, where we spent our first night, was spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated. All the time we felt very welcomed and we knew, that the staff are taking a great care of us and our guests. The price for the package was very good value for all of this, what we got, including breakfast, food tasting and 1st anniversary dinner. I am sure, that all our guests will remember our wedding as a very stylish and elegant event.

Thank you, Samantha!

Wedding June 2014

Magdalena Janda & Eric Nee - Whang


“Recommend this hotel”

We got married in the Crowne Plaza Hotel in May 2014 and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They were more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble throughout the whole run up to our wedding and also on the day itself. All of our guests commented on how beautifully decorated the reception room was and the amazing the food. The service was brilliant, all of the staff made sure everyone was well looked after, I couldn't fault a thing. The day was perfect from start to finish.

Wedding May 2014

Keren Larkin & Ciaran Goodman


“Amazing great stay”

I got married there and it was absolute lovely wouldn't change a thing about the hotel every one was there to help out on our special day All I've to say excellent it was that good we went and stayed two weeks later

Wedding March 2014

Amy Bradley & Liam Clifford


“Amazing”

Just had our wedding here over Valentine's weekend and my partner and I are still in awe of the treatment we received. From the very first visit we had with Samantha (who is an absolute treasure to work with) we instantly fell in love with the hotel. There was nothing more Samantha could of done for us she was hands on for the few months of planning and made us feel so comfortable and special!
The wedding itself was just spectacular! The rooftop restaurant where we had our meal was decorated to the very highest of standards and the food was top class, the staff were just exceptional!

Thank you so much.

Wedding February 2014

Emma & Jamie Cosgrove


“Best hotel in the north east!!!”

We would like to say a huge thank you to the crown plaza and it's brilliant staff for making our wedding, the best few days of our lives. The hotel, the food, the service and the staff where absolutely excellent in every way. From planning the wedding with the hotel wedding planner to the manager looking after our day. There was never a no and always a yes, it let us enjoy the day knowing we had a great team looking after us. All of our guests had a great day and were very impressed with the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone for every occasion. This is by far the best hotel in the north east.

Wedding August 2014

Lisa Lynch & Martin Fleming


“They Cannot Do Enough For You!”

I recently held my wedding in the Crowne Plaza Dundalk, and I cannot praise them enough for everything they did for us! 
I will start by saying that all of my dealings up until the week of our wedding were done online through emails with the Crowne Plaza Dundalk staff, and for that alone they deserve 5 stars. 

I was dealing with Samantha for 95% of my planning for my wedding, she was fantastic to deal with - sending me pictures, checklists, ideas, floor plans and anything I asked for, along with her ideas and comments right up until a few days before the wedding. When I came in for my final checks and first face-to-face she was away and left me in the hands of the lovely Veronica. I should mention that Samantha had done pretty much all of the planning and had everything in order so once Veronica went through it all again with me and my fiancé, we felt completely at ease and excited for our big day. 

We had 220 guests at our wedding and each and every one commented that the food was amazing, the staff were fantastic and they were so surprised at how fantastic the Crowne Plaza had been throughout the whole day. Nothing was an issue on the day, we had Peter running the whole show and he could not have been more attentive to myself and my husband making sure we always had a drink and we were happy. 

They kept the bars open as late as they could for us and our guests and even when there was strange meal requests at the last minute they sorted it out no problem. 
They even went as far as collecting gifts and cards from guests and holding them all for us until we checked out. 

We honestly could not have asked for more of them and could not recommend them more highly as a wedding venue!

Sran_Sran (Dundalk, Ireland) on 8/25/14. Stay date: Aug 2014 


“Dear Samantha”

We meant to call back in to thank yourself and Phillip for giving us a wonderful wedding reception. All are guests were delighted with the food and the service your staff provided. The Hamilton suite looked amazing for us and the honeymoon suite well we could have stayed in that for a week. So thank you so much for all your help.

Many thanks 

Rory and Roseanne Mc Cann 


“Dear Samantha”

Tony and I celebrated our wedding at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk on the 10th May 2013. From the moment we entered the hotel with a view to booking for our wedding we knew this was the place for us. The warm welcome we got and an abundance of information quickly made up our minds that we would certainly with out doubt have our entire wedding there. Our co- ordinator Samantha put or minds at ease from that day . Our day was simply perfect in fact "Fantastic". All of our family and friends are still talking of the service and atmosphere created by the wonderful staff. We highly recommend anyone planning their wedding or any special occasion to do it, you will not be regret it. We wish to thank Samantha, Philip and all the staff at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk a very big thank you for making our day so perfect.

Tony & Christine Rice


“Dear Samantha”

We had an intimate Wedding reception at The Rooftop, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dundalk on the 5th April 2013 and later that evening we had more family and friends up to an evening reception in the Hamilton Suite. I cannot praise Samantha and the Staff enough, from the very start Samantha was very helpful, gave us loads of ideas that really helped and she really put our wedding together the way we wanted it. The food was fantastic and we could have as much as we wanted. Everybody that came to our wedding praised the hotel and staff for the warm friendly atmosphere that they gave and that meant a lot to us also. I will definitely recommend this Venue.  

Paul & Maggie Fee